~ my way ~

Single Exposure with LEE

Recently I’ve bought a set of Lee Filters but I’ve never got any chance to test it out since the weather in Klang Valley is not up to my expectation. Then my wife suggested to visits her brother is Jerantut, Pahang. She said that there is a lot of waterfalls down there and I might interested to see them.

“Well, let’s go then..”

Jerantut has a lot of waterfalls and this is one of the called Lata Jarum. The only waterfall that I’ve managed to photograph. The best thing about this place was, not many people around and I can freely travel throughout the river to have my shots. I will visit Jerantut again next time to photograph the others, Insya Allah.

And this is the results from my visits, a single exposure with these settings: f11, 0.6 sec, ISO 100, LEE ND .9 Filter. A single exposure edited with Adobe Camera RAW and CS5 [Non-HDR image]

Lata Jarum, Jerantut, Pahang, Malaysia

[Click at the image to view large in black background]

Buy my art at ImageKind.com.

2 responses

  1. Helen

    Being by waterfalls is so relaxing. Seeing pictures of waterfalls makes you want to go there… 🙂

    September 22, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    • artisticslice

      So true 🙂

      September 22, 2012 at 3:53 pm

Leave a Reply

